Sunday, June 3, 2018

European Tour Golf Prize Money Up for Grabs at 2018 Shot Clock Masters

The 2018 Shot Clock Masters golf tournament on the European Tour is taking place this week from June 7-10, 2018, at the Diamond Country Club located in Atzenbrugg, Austria some 20 miles west of ViennaHere is a list of the prize money up for grabs for the European Tour players to win this week at the 2018 Shot Clock Masters.

The Shot Clock Masters, previously known as the Austrian Open, dates back to 1990 as a European Tour event. However, from 1997 to 2005 this tournament dropped down to a European Tour Challenge event before moving back up to full European Tour status in 2006. Native son Bernd Wiesberger won this event in 2012.

As the name implies, the Shot Clock Masters will for the first time for a full event utilize a shot clock to speed up play. Each player in the 120 field will have 50 seconds for the 1st player in a group to make a shot. Each subsequent player in a grouping will have 40 seconds to make their shot.

Each player who goes over the shot clock time will incur a one shot penalty for each infraction. Each player gets two time-outs per round where he can call a time-out and get to double his allotted time for play. A cart with a big shot clock on it will be with each grouping to time the players.

The shot clock rules are sure to speed up play and adds a very intriguing element to this golf tournament. How will it play out and will fans like it? 

The total prize money up for grabs at the 2018 Shot Clock Masters is $1.17 million. All prize money below for the 2018 Shot Clock Masters golf tournament has been converted from Euros to American dollars. 

European Tour Golf Prize Money Up for Grabs at 2018 Shot Clock Masters

  • Winner - $194,350

The winner of the 2018 Shot Clock Masters will earn $194,350 The winner of this European Tour event last year was Dylan Frittelli.

  • Second place - $129,411

  • Third place - $72,983

  • Fourth place - $58,293

No comments:

Post a Comment