Monday, October 30, 2017

LPGA Golf 2017 Race to CME Globe Bonus Pool Prize Money Payouts for Women Players

At the conclusion of the upcoming 2017 CME Group Tour Championship golf tournament on the LPGA Tour for women golfers (November 16-19, 2017) the top 3 leading players will all earn bonus prize money payouts. Here is a list of what those prize money payouts will be for the women LPGA players.

The bonus prize money payouts listed here are in addition to any prize money the women players will earn or win playing in the 2017 CME Group Tour Championship. 

The bonus money payouts are the equivalent of the FedEx Cup bonus money payouts on the PGA Tour and the Race to Dubai prize money payouts on the European Tour but the LPGA payouts are much smaller and to far fewer players then on either the PGA or European Tours.

The total bonus money prize pool for the 2016 CME Race to the Globe is $1.25 million.

  • Winner - $1 million 

The LPGA woman golfer with the most CME Race to the Globe points at the conclusion of the 2017 CME Group Tour Championship will earn a very cool prize money bonus of $1 million. Ariya Jutanugarn was the winner of the $1 million prize money bonus last year. Lydia Ko won the $1 million bonus the first two years in 2014 and 2015.

  • Second place - $150,000

The LPGA woman golfer who finishes in second place in points in the CME Race to the Globe will earn a prize money bonus of $150,000. Lydia Ko won the second place bonus in 2016, while Inbee Park won it in 2015 and Stacy Lewis won it in 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment