Saturday, June 17, 2017

PGA Golf Playing Field for the 2017 Travelers Championship

The 2017 Travelers Championship golf tournament on the PGA Tour is taking place this week from June 22-25, 2017, at the TPC River Highlands golf course located in Cromwell, Connecticut. Here is a list of the playing field of top PGA golfers for the 2017 Travelers Championship.

The Travelers Championship dates back to 1952. Billy Casper holds the record for most wins with four. Arnold Palmer, Phil Mickelson and Bubba Watson are among the six players tied for the 2nd most wins with two each. 

PGA Golf Playing Field for the 2017 Travelers Championship

Top ranked PGA golfers in the 2017 Travelers Championship playing field include:

  • Rory McIlroy

  • Jason Day

  • Jordan Spieth

  • Justin Thomas

  • Paul Casey

  • Patrick Reed

Those six players are all ranked in the top 20 in the world.

Top 50 ranked golfers in the playing field include Daniel Berger, Si Woo Kim, Marc Leishman (2012), Bubba Watson (2010, 2015), Brandt Snedeker, Russell, Knox (2016), Emiliano Grillo, Wesley Bryan, Adam Hadwin, Brian Harman and William McGirt.

Golf major winners in the playing not already included above are Keegan Bradley, Jim Furk, Lucas Glover, Retief Goosen, Padraig Harrington, Zach Johnson, Geoff Ogilvy, Webb Simpson and Vijay Singh.

Previous winners of the Travelers Open not listed above in the playing field this week include Kevin Streelman (2014), Ken Duke (2013), Hunter Mahan (2007) and J.J. Henry (2006). 

Other notable golfers in the playing field who have won many tournaments include K.J Choi, Luke Donald, Anirban Lahiri and Nick Watney.

For more see:

No comments:

Post a Comment