Friday, June 16, 2017

European Tour Golf Playing Field for the 2017 BMW International Open

The 2017 BMW International Open golf tournament on the European Tour is taking place this week from June 22-25, 2017, at the GolfClub  Munchen Eichenried located in MunichHere is a list of the playing field of top European Tour players this week at the 2017 BMW International Open.

The BMW International Open dates back to 1989. Henrik Stenson, Thomas Bjorn, Pablo Larrazabal and American Paul Azinger are tied for most wins at two each. American John Daly won this event in 2001 shooting a record low score of -27.  Those are the only two Americans to win this event. Golf announcers David Feherty (1989) and Frank Nobilo (1995) have also won this event.

European Tour Golf Playing Field for the 2017 BMW International Open

Top ranked golfers in the 2017 BMW International Open include:

  • Henrik Stenson

  • Sergio Garcia

  • Rafa Cabrera Bello

  • Bernd Wiesberger

  • Tommy Fleetwood

Those five players are all ranked in the top 50 in the world. 

Top 100 ranked players in the world in the playing field include Martin Kaymer from Germany, Joost Luiten from the Netherlands, Andy Sullivan from England, Dylan Frittelli from South Africa, Thongchai Jaidee from Thailand, Thorbjorn Olesen from Denmark, Kiradech Aphibarnrat from Thailand, Pablo Larrazabal from Spain, Brandon Stone from South Africa and Fabrizio Zanotti from Paraguay.

Golf major winners in the field not included above are Paul Lawrie, Ernie Els and Jose Maria Oazabal. Other well known golfers most with many wins on the European Tour in the playing field include Robert Karlsson from Sweden, Matteo Manassero and Edoardo Molinari from Italy and S.S.P. Chawrasia from India.

Past winners of the BMW International Open in the playing field not included above are David Horsey from England, Thomas Bjorn from Denmark, Niclas Fasth from Sweden and David Howell from England. 

Americans in the playing field this week trying to join Paul Azinger and John Daly as winners of this event include Paul Peterson, David Lipsky, Daniel IM and amateur Sean Crocker.

For more see:

No comments:

Post a Comment