Friday, May 12, 2017

PGA Golf Playing Field for the 2017 AT&T Byron Nelson

The 2017 AT&T Byron Nelson golf tournament on the PGA Tour is taking place this week from May 18-21, 2017, at the TPC Four Seasons Resort Dallas located in the Las Colinas area of Irving, Texas. Here is a list of the playing field of top PGA golfers for the 2017 AT&T Byron Nelson.

                                                (Photo by Mang9)

The AT&T Byron Nelson dates back to 1944. Tom Watson holds the record for most wins with four, followed by Sam Snead with three, and Jack Nicklaus, Bruce Lietzke and Sergio Garcia with two wins each. 

PGA Golf Playing Field for the 2017 AT&T Byron Nelson

The following four of the 10 top ranked players in the world are in the playing field for the 2017 Byron Nelson: (if a player has won the Byron Nelson the year in parenthesis is the year he won in)

  • Dustin Johnson

  • Jason Day (2010)

  • Jordan Spieth

  • Sergio Garcia (2004, 2016)

Other top ranked PGA golfers in the playing field include Patrick Reed, Charl Schwartzel, Matt Kuchar, Brooks Koepka, Brandt Snedeker, Ryan Moore, Jimmy Walker, Marc Leishman, Louis Oosthuizen, Gary Woodland, J.B. Holmes and Russell Henley. All those players are ranked in the top 50 in the world.

Golf major winners in the playing field not already included above are Keegan Bradley (2011), Angel Cabrera, Jason Dufner (2012), Ernie Els and Geoff Ogilvy. Golfers in the playing field who have won the Byron Nelson not listed above include Steven Bowditch (2015), Brendon Todd (2014) and Rory Sabbatini (2009).

For more see:

No comments:

Post a Comment