Friday, May 26, 2017

European Tour Golf Playing Field for the 2017 Nordea Masters

The 2017 Nordea Masters golf tournament on the European Tour is taking place this week from June 1-4, 2017, on the Masters Course at the Barseback Golf and Country Club located in Barseback, Scania, Sweden. Here is a list of the playing field of top European Tour players this week at the 2017 Nordea Masters.

The Nordea Masters dates back to 1991. Colin Montgomerie and Lee Westwood jointly hold the record for most wins with three each. To date, no American has won the Nordea Masters.

The Barseback Golf and Country Club is the home course of Sweden's golf star Henrik Stenson and he is the leading headliner in the playing field this week. Henrik Stenson has yet to win this event on his home soil but he did come in 2nd here back in 2005.

European Tour Golf Playing Field for the 2017 Nordea Masters

Top ranked golfers in the 2017 BMW PGA Championship include

  • Henrik Stenson

  • Alex Noren

  • Matthew Fitzpatrick

Those three players are ranked in the top 50 in the world. Top 100 ranked players in the world include Lee Westwood from England, Jeunghun Wang from South Korea, Chris Wood from England, Joost Luiten from the Netherlands, Andy Sullivan from England, Alexander Levy from France, Thongchai Jaidee from Thailand, Thorbjorn Olesen from Denmark Kiradech Aphibarnrat from Thailand, Pablo Larrazabal from Spain and Fabrizio Zanotti from Paraguay.

Golf major winners in the field not included above are Paul Lawrie and Trevor Immelman. Other well known golfers most with many wins on tour in the playing field include Luke Donald, Robert Karlsson, Matteo Manassero and Jamie Donaldson.

Past winners of the Nordea Masters in the playing field not included above are Mikko Ilonen from Finland, Richard Johnson from Sweden, Ricardo Gonzalez from Argentina, Peter Hanson from Sweden and Marc Warren from Scotland. Americans in the playing field trying to become the first player from the United States to win this event are Daniel IM, Paul Peterson, David Lipsky and Michael Miller.

No comments:

Post a Comment