Tuesday, November 22, 2016

European Tour Golf 2016 Race to Dubai Actual Prize Money Payouts from Bonus Pool

The 2016 European Tour season officially ended last Sunday when Matthew Fitzpatrick won the DP World Tour Championship. Below is a list of the European Tour players who earned bonus pool prize money payouts from the season long Race to Dubai competition. 

                                                      (Photo by Frankie Fouganthin)

The bonus pool prize money payouts below are in addition to the earnings each player accumulated playing in European Tour events over the season. For example; Henrik Stenson earned $4.40 million in prize money playing in European Tour events this season in addition to the 1st place bonus pool prize money he earned below.

All prize money below has been converted from Euros to US dollars at the current exchange rate of 1.06. For each European Tour golfer below Iv'e also listed their total earnings for the 2016 season counting both prize money and the Race to Dubai bonus pool money they earned this season. 

1. Henrik Stenson - $1.25 million 

Counting his 2016 earnings from European Tour events ($4.40 million) plus the 1st place bonus money of $1.25 million, Henrik Stenson really earned a total of $5.65 on the European Tour in 2016. 

2. Danny Willett - $750,000

Total earnings are $4.71 million.

3. Alex Noren - $600,000

Total earnings are $4.26 million.

4. Tyrrell Hatton - $500,000

Total earnings are $3.92 million.

5. Rory McIlroy - $400,000

Total earnings are $3.55 million.

6. Matthew Fitzpatrick - $350,000

Total earnings are $2.89 million.

7. Branden Grace - $325,000

Total earnings are $2.56 million.

8. Rafa Cabrera-Bello - $300,000

Total earnings are $2.5 million.

9. Bernd Wiesberger - $275,000

Total earnings are $2.475 million.

10. Louis Oosthuizen - $250,000

Total earnings are $2.31 million.

For more see:

No comments:

Post a Comment